Rechargeable cell · Lithium-ion · NCA · cylindrical
Samsung SDI INR21700-50E
4.9 Ah NCA cylindrical cell from Samsung SDI. Every value below is read from the datasheet (document dated 2018) and keeps the conditions it was stated at; what the source does not state is marked as not stated.
- Capacity
- 4.9 Ah0.2 C · 25 °C · to 2.5 V
- Nominal voltage
- 3.6 V
- Energy
- 17.6 Whcalculated by Lemonergy from stated values: capacity × voltage
- Mass
- 69 g
- Specific energy
- 256 Wh/kgcalculated by Lemonergy from stated values
- Energy density
- Not stated
- Dimensions
- Not stated
- Continuous discharge
- Not stated
- Cycle life
- 500 cycles0.5 C · 23 °C · 100 % DoD
- Internal resistance
- Not stated
- Operating temperature
- Not stated
Compare in the finderSource documentRecord as JSON (API)Report a correction
Specifications
5 quantities stated by the datasheet, grouped as in the finder. Conditions are the rate, temperature and limits each value was stated at.
Current and power
| Quantity | Value | Conditions | From the source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Pulse discharge current | 14,700 mA | 25 °C · maximum valueNot stated: pulse duration | Max. non-continuous discharge current 14700 mApage 3 |
Electrical
| Quantity | Value | Conditions | From the source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Nominal voltage | 3.6 V | nominal value | Nominal Voltage 3.6 Vpage 3 |
| Capacity | 4,900 mAh | 0.2 C · 25 °C · to 2.5 V · standard value | Standard Discharge Capacity 4900 mAh (0.2C, 2.5V cut-off)page 3, Table 2 - Specification |
| Capacity | 4,753 mAh | 1 C · 25 °C · to 2.5 V · rated value | Rated Discharge Capacity 4753 mAh (1.0C, 2.5V cut-off)page 3, Table 2 - Specification |
Lifetime
| Quantity | Value | Conditions | From the source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Cycle life | 500 cycles | 0.5 C · 23 °C · 100 % DoD · minimum value | >= 3802 mAh after 500 cycles (80% of rated capacity)page 4 |
Physical
| Quantity | Value | Conditions | From the source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Mass | 69 g | maximum value | Weight max. 69.0 gpage 5 |
Chemistry
- Classified as
- Lithium-ion · NCA
- Designation
- NCA
- Cathode
- Ni-based (high Ni)
- Anode
- Graphite
Source and dates
- Kind
- datasheet
- Source document date
- 2018-07-11 (day precision) (evidence)
- Source revision
- V1.0
- Specification source retrieved
- Not recorded (evidence)
- Product lifecycle checked
- Not recorded
- Product release
- Not researched
- Date context
- Source retrieval and document revision do not establish product release or current availability.
How to cite
Samsung SDI. “Samsung INR21700-50E Specification”, datasheet, V1.0, 2018-07-11. https://batteryservice.bg/wp-content/uploads/2018/12/INR21700-50E.pdf. Values as compiled in the Lemonergy battery library, record cell/samsung-sdi/inr21700-50e: https://lemonergy.com/data/batteries/samsung-sdi/inr21700-50e/
The values are CC BY 4.0; the document and the passages quoted from it belong to its publisher. All sources of the library
Similar batteries
Nearest in the library by kind, format, chemistry, capacity and specific energy.
- LG Energy Solution M52V5.07 Ah NCMA cylindrical cell · 3.69 V · 278 Wh/kg
- EVE Energy 21700 50E5 Ah cell · 3.65 V · 257 Wh/kg
- EVE Energy 21700 50PL5 Ah cell · 3.6 V · 265 Wh/kg
- HiNa Battery MP1010 Ah sodium-ion cylindrical cell · 3 V
- JNC32700H4.5 Ah NFM cylindrical cell · 3 V · 108 Wh/kg
- Murata US18650VC73.5 Ah cell · 3.6 V · 267 Wh/kg
All Samsung SDI batteries · The battery library · Find and compare batteries