Battery module · Lithium-ion · LTO
Toshiba Type3-23 module
45 Ah LTO battery module from Toshiba. Every value below is read from the datasheet (document dated 2020) and keeps the conditions it was stated at; what the source does not state is marked as not stated.
- Capacity
- 45 Ah
- Nominal voltage
- 25.3 V
- Energy
- 1,139 Whcalculated by Lemonergy from stated values: capacity × voltage
- Mass
- Not stated
- Specific energy
- Not stated
- Energy density
- Not stated
- Dimensions
- Not stated
- Continuous discharge
- Not stated
- Cycle life
- Not stated
- Internal resistance
- Not stated
- Operating temperature
- -30 to 45 °C
Compare in the finderSource documentRecord as JSON (API)Report a correction
Specifications
7 quantities stated by the datasheet, grouped as in the finder. Conditions are the rate, temperature and limits each value was stated at.
Current and power
| Quantity | Value | Conditions | From the source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Pulse discharge current | 125 A | 200 s pulse · maximum valueNot stated: temperature | Max. charge/discharge current 125A (200 sec)page 4 |
Electrical
| Quantity | Value | Conditions | From the source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Nominal voltage | 25.3 V | nominal value | Nominal voltage DC25.3Vpage 4 |
| Capacity | 45 Ah | nominal valueNot stated: rate, temperature, discharge cut-off voltage | Type3-23 FM01202CCB01A Nominal capacity 45Ahpage 4 |
| Absolute max voltage | 29.7 V | absolute maximum value | Voltage range DC16.5 to 29.7Vpage 4 |
| Absolute min voltage | 16.5 V | absolute minimum value | Voltage range DC16.5 to 29.7Vpage 4 |
Thermal and safety
| Quantity | Value | Conditions | From the source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Operating temperature, min | -30 °C | minimum valueNot stated: temperature reference, direction | Ambient temperature -30 to 45ºCpage 4 |
| Operating temperature, max | 45 °C | maximum valueNot stated: temperature reference, direction | Ambient temperature -30 to 45ºCpage 4 |
Chemistry
- Classified as
- Lithium-ion · LTO
- Designation
- LTO
- Anode
- Lithium titanium oxide (LTO)
the lithium titanium oxide (LTO) in the anode layer of SCiB™
Source and dates
- Kind
- datasheet
- Note
- Catalogue, October 2020. Toshiba: “Specifications shown herein are not guaranteed values.”
- Source document date
- 2020-10 (month precision) (evidence)
- Source revision
- SBT(E)-006f 20-10
- Specification source retrieved
- Not recorded (evidence)
- Product lifecycle checked
- Not recorded
- Product release
- Not researched
- Date context
- Source retrieval and document revision do not establish product release or current availability.
How to cite
Toshiba. “Toshiba Rechargeable Battery SCiB (industrial lithium-ion battery)”, datasheet, SBT(E)-006f 20-10, 2020-10. http://www.scib.jp/en/index.htm. Values as compiled in the Lemonergy battery library, record module/toshiba/type3-23-module: https://lemonergy.com/data/batteries/toshiba/type3-23-module/
The values are CC BY 4.0; the document and the passages quoted from it belong to its publisher. All sources of the library
Similar batteries
Nearest in the library by kind, format, chemistry, capacity and specific energy.
- Toshiba Type3-20 module40 Ah LTO battery module · 25.3 V
- Exide Classic 12V 1 OPzS 50 LA50 Ah lead-acid (Flooded) prismatic battery module · 12 V · 18 Wh/kg
- Victron Energy BAT41235008438 Ah lead-acid (AGM) prismatic battery module · 12 V · 37 Wh/kg
- Clarios VARTA Dynamic EFB 55050005550 Ah lead-acid (EFB) prismatic battery module · 12 V
- Victron Energy BAT41255008460 Ah lead-acid (AGM) prismatic battery module · 12 V · 36 Wh/kg
- Victron Energy BAT41255010460 Ah lead-acid (Gel) prismatic battery module · 12 V · 36 Wh/kg
All Toshiba batteries · The battery library · Find and compare batteries