Battery module · Lead-acid · Flooded · PbO2/Pb · prismatic
Trojan Battery T-105
225 Ah lead-acid (Flooded) prismatic battery module from Trojan Battery. Every value below is read from the datasheet (document dated 2019) and keeps the conditions it was stated at; what the source does not state is marked as not stated.
- Capacity
- 225 Ah0.05 C · 27 °C · to 5.25 V
- Nominal voltage
- 6 V
- Energy
- 1,350 Whcalculated by Lemonergy from stated values: capacity × voltage
- Mass
- 28 kg
- Specific energy
- 48 Wh/kgcalculated by Lemonergy from stated values
- Energy density
- 101 Wh/Lcalculated by Lemonergy from stated values
- Dimensions
- 262 × 181 × 283 mm
- Continuous discharge
- Not stated
- Cycle life
- Not stated
- Internal resistance
- Not stated
- Operating temperature
- -20 to 45 °C
Compare in the finderSource documentRecord as JSON (API)Report a correction
Not offered in Lemonergy Design, which takes lithium-ion and sodium-ion cells only.
Specifications
16 quantities stated by the datasheet, grouped as in the finder. Conditions are the rate, temperature and limits each value was stated at.
Electrical
| Quantity | Value | Conditions | From the source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Nominal voltage | 6 V | nominal value | VOLTAGE | 6page 1, Page 1, PHYSICAL SPECIFICATIONS |
| Capacity | 225 Ah | 0.05 C · 27 °C · to 5.25 V · rated value | CAPACITY B AMP-HOURS (Ah) · 20-Hr: 225page 1, Page 1, CHARGING INSTRUCTIONS, CAPACITY B AMP-HOURS (Ah); Page 2, footnote B: 'The amount of amp-hours (Ah) a battery can deliver when discharged at a constant rate at 80°F (27°C) and maintain a voltage above 1.75 V/cell.' |
| Capacity | 185 Ah | 0.2 C · 27 °C · to 5.25 V · rated value | CAPACITY B AMP-HOURS (Ah) · 5-Hr: 185page 1, Page 1, CHARGING INSTRUCTIONS, CAPACITY B AMP-HOURS (Ah); Page 2, footnote B: 'The amount of amp-hours (Ah) a battery can deliver when discharged at a constant rate at 80°F (27°C) and maintain a voltage above 1.75 V/cell.' |
| Capacity | 207 Ah | 0.1 C · 27 °C · to 5.25 V · rated value | CAPACITY B AMP-HOURS (Ah) · 10-Hr: 207page 1, Page 1, CHARGING INSTRUCTIONS, CAPACITY B AMP-HOURS (Ah); Page 2, footnote B: 'The amount of amp-hours (Ah) a battery can deliver when discharged at a constant rate at 80°F (27°C) and maintain a voltage above 1.75 V/cell.' |
| Capacity | 250 Ah | 0.01 C · 27 °C · to 5.25 V · rated value | CAPACITY B AMP-HOURS (Ah) · 100-Hr: 250page 1, Page 1, CHARGING INSTRUCTIONS, CAPACITY B AMP-HOURS (Ah); Page 2, footnote B: 'The amount of amp-hours (Ah) a battery can deliver when discharged at a constant rate at 80°F (27°C) and maintain a voltage above 1.75 V/cell.' |
| Reserve capacity | 447 min | 25 A · 27 °C · to 5.25 V · rated value | CAPACITY A MINUTES · @ 25 Amps: 447page 1, Page 1, CHARGING INSTRUCTIONS, CAPACITY A MINUTES; Page 2, footnote A: 'The number of minutes a battery can deliver when discharged at a constant rate at 80°F (27°C) and maintain a voltage above 1.75 V/cell.' |
| Reserve capacity | 115 min | 75 A · 27 °C · to 5.25 V · rated value | CAPACITY A MINUTES · @ 75 Amps: 115page 1, Page 1, CHARGING INSTRUCTIONS, CAPACITY A MINUTES; Page 2, footnote A: 'The number of minutes a battery can deliver when discharged at a constant rate at 80°F (27°C) and maintain a voltage above 1.75 V/cell.' |
| Open circuit voltage | 6.37 V | 100 % SoC · typical valueNot stated: temperature, direction, rest before | PERCENTAGE CHARGE 100 · 6 VOLT 6.37page 1, Page 1, STATE OF CHARGE MEASURE OF OPEN-CIRCUIT VOLTAGE, 6 VOLT column |
| Open circuit voltage | 6.31 V | 90 % SoC · typical valueNot stated: temperature, direction, rest before | PERCENTAGE CHARGE 90 · 6 VOLT 6.31page 1, Page 1, STATE OF CHARGE MEASURE OF OPEN-CIRCUIT VOLTAGE, 6 VOLT column |
| Open circuit voltage | 6.25 V | 80 % SoC · typical valueNot stated: temperature, direction, rest before | PERCENTAGE CHARGE 80 · 6 VOLT 6.25page 1, Page 1, STATE OF CHARGE MEASURE OF OPEN-CIRCUIT VOLTAGE, 6 VOLT column |
| Open circuit voltage | 6.19 V | 70 % SoC · typical valueNot stated: temperature, direction, rest before | PERCENTAGE CHARGE 70 · 6 VOLT 6.19page 1, Page 1, STATE OF CHARGE MEASURE OF OPEN-CIRCUIT VOLTAGE, 6 VOLT column |
| Open circuit voltage | 6.12 V | 60 % SoC · typical valueNot stated: temperature, direction, rest before | PERCENTAGE CHARGE 60 · 6 VOLT 6.12page 1, Page 1, STATE OF CHARGE MEASURE OF OPEN-CIRCUIT VOLTAGE, 6 VOLT column |
| Open circuit voltage | 6.05 V | 50 % SoC · typical valueNot stated: temperature, direction, rest before | PERCENTAGE CHARGE 50 · 6 VOLT 6.05page 1, Page 1, STATE OF CHARGE MEASURE OF OPEN-CIRCUIT VOLTAGE, 6 VOLT column |
| Open circuit voltage | 5.98 V | 40 % SoC · typical valueNot stated: temperature, direction, rest before | PERCENTAGE CHARGE 40 · 6 VOLT 5.98page 1, Page 1, STATE OF CHARGE MEASURE OF OPEN-CIRCUIT VOLTAGE, 6 VOLT column |
| Open circuit voltage | 5.91 V | 30 % SoC · typical valueNot stated: temperature, direction, rest before | PERCENTAGE CHARGE 30 · 6 VOLT 5.91page 1, Page 1, STATE OF CHARGE MEASURE OF OPEN-CIRCUIT VOLTAGE, 6 VOLT column |
| Open circuit voltage | 5.83 V | 20 % SoC · typical valueNot stated: temperature, direction, rest before | PERCENTAGE CHARGE 20 · 6 VOLT 5.83page 1, Page 1, STATE OF CHARGE MEASURE OF OPEN-CIRCUIT VOLTAGE, 6 VOLT column |
| Open circuit voltage | 5.75 V | 10 % SoC · typical valueNot stated: temperature, direction, rest before | PERCENTAGE CHARGE 10 · 6 VOLT 5.75page 1, Page 1, STATE OF CHARGE MEASURE OF OPEN-CIRCUIT VOLTAGE, 6 VOLT column |
| Float charge voltage | 6.75 V | 25 °C · standard value | Float Charge | 6.75 (6V)page 1, Page 1, CHARGING INSTRUCTIONS |
| Cyclic (absorption) charge voltage | 7.41 V | 25 °C · standard value | Bulk Charge | 7.41 (6V)page 1, Page 1, CHARGING INSTRUCTIONS |
| Equalize charge voltage | 8.1 V | 25 °C · standard value | Equalize Charge | 8.10 (6V)page 1, Page 1, CHARGING INSTRUCTIONS |
| Energy | 1.5 kWh | 0.01 C · rated valueNot stated: temperature | ENERGY (kWh) · 100-Hr: 1.50page 1, Page 1, CHARGING INSTRUCTIONS |
Lifetime
| Quantity | Value | Conditions | From the source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Self discharge rate | 5 %/month | minimum valueNot stated: temperature, state of charge, duration | SELF DISCHARGE 5 – 15% per month depending on storage temperature conditions.page 1, Page 1, OPERATIONAL DATA |
| Self discharge rate | 15 %/month | maximum valueNot stated: temperature, state of charge, duration | SELF DISCHARGE 5 – 15% per month depending on storage temperature conditions.page 1, Page 1, OPERATIONAL DATA |
Physical
| Quantity | Value | Conditions | From the source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Mass | 28 kg | none recorded | WEIGHT H LBS.(kg) · GC2 | T-105 | 6 | 3 | 1, 2, 3, 4 | 10.30 (262) | 7.13 (181) | 11.15 (283) | 62 (28)page 1, Page 1, PHYSICAL SPECIFICATIONS, WEIGHT H LBS.(kg); footnote H: weight may vary |
| Height | 283 mm | none recorded | LENGTH | WIDTH | HEIGHT F · GC2 | T-105 | 6 | 3 | 1, 2, 3, 4 | 10.30 (262) | 7.13 (181) | 11.15 (283) | 62 (28)page 1, Page 1, PHYSICAL SPECIFICATIONS, DIMENSIONS C INCHES (mm); height per footnote F is to the highest point |
| Length | 262 mm | none recorded | LENGTH | WIDTH | HEIGHT F · GC2 | T-105 | 6 | 3 | 1, 2, 3, 4 | 10.30 (262) | 7.13 (181) | 11.15 (283) | 62 (28)page 1, Page 1, PHYSICAL SPECIFICATIONS, DIMENSIONS C INCHES (mm); height per footnote F is to the highest point |
| Width | 181 mm | none recorded | LENGTH | WIDTH | HEIGHT F · GC2 | T-105 | 6 | 3 | 1, 2, 3, 4 | 10.30 (262) | 7.13 (181) | 11.15 (283) | 62 (28)page 1, Page 1, PHYSICAL SPECIFICATIONS, DIMENSIONS C INCHES (mm); height per footnote F is to the highest point |
System and BMS
| Quantity | Value | Conditions | From the source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Series count | 3 1 | none recorded | BCI | MODEL NAME | VOLTAGE | CELL(S) · GC2 | T-105 | 6 | 3 | 1, 2, 3, 4 | 10.30 (262) | 7.13 (181) | 11.15 (283) | 62 (28)page 1, Page 1, PHYSICAL SPECIFICATIONS |
Thermal and safety
| Quantity | Value | Conditions | From the source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Operating temperature, min | -20 °C | minimum valueNot stated: temperature reference, direction | OPERATING TEMPERATURE -4°F to 113°F (-20°C to +45°C).page 1, Page 1, OPERATIONAL DATA |
| Operating temperature, max | 45 °C | maximum valueNot stated: temperature reference, direction | OPERATING TEMPERATURE -4°F to 113°F (-20°C to +45°C).page 1, Page 1, OPERATIONAL DATA |
Chemistry
- Classified as
- Lead-acid · Flooded · PbO2/Pb
- Designation
- Lead-acid flooded
Source and dates
- Document
- Trojan Battery T-105 datasheet
- Kind
- datasheet
- SHA-256
79c4f8a6f2f3ba4245b5151945de27af40e52cd8b69078e7ce0f785d789602d5- Note
- Facts only; source body is not redistributed. Two-page Trojan Battery Company datasheet (937,294 bytes), linked as 'T-105 6V FLOODED BATTERY DATASHEET' from https://www.trojanbattery.com/products/t-105-6v-flooded-battery. Printed '© 2019'. Capacities (footnote B) and minutes (footnote A) are at a constant rate at 80°F (27°C) to 1.75 V/cell; the sheet adds 'Capacities are based on peak performance.' The battery has 3 cells (printed), so the end voltage is 5.25 V. Hour-rate capacities are stored as 1/hours C. C.C.A. and C.A. are printed as '—' (no cranking rating), as are internal resistance and short-circuit current; none is recorded. Charger settings are the 6 V column at 77°F/25°C. The open-circuit-voltage rows are the 6 VOLT column of the state-of-charge table; specific gravity and per-cell voltages are not recorded. Dimensions are the millimetre figures; footnotes C and F say they vary with handle and terminal type. The product page prints slightly different dimensions (width 7.11 in (181), height 11.07 in (281)); the datasheet's figures are recorded. The performance and capacity-versus-temperature graphs are not digitised.
- Source document date
- 2019 (year precision) (evidence)
- Source revision
- T-105.DS_020819
- Specification source retrieved
- 2026-10-29 (day precision) (evidence)
- Product lifecycle checked
- Not recorded
- Product release
- Not researched
- Date context
- Source retrieval and document revision do not establish product release or current availability.
How to cite
Trojan Battery. “Trojan Battery T-105 datasheet”, datasheet, T-105.DS_020819, 2019. https://assets.ctfassets.net/nh2mdhlonj7m/3RwDBLAA3SCrYnhfDrQnKl/01b3929a9ced420254efa6ced4fb9ab4/T105_Trojan_Data_Sheets.pdf (retrieved 2026-10-29). Values as compiled in the Lemonergy battery library, record module/trojan-battery/t-105: https://lemonergy.com/data/batteries/trojan-battery/t-105/
The values are CC BY 4.0; the document and the passages quoted from it belong to its publisher. All sources of the library
Similar batteries
Nearest in the library by kind, format, chemistry, capacity and specific energy.
- Exide Classic 6V 4 OPzS 200 LA200 Ah lead-acid (Flooded) prismatic battery module · 6 V · 29 Wh/kg
- Exide Classic 6V 5 OPzS 250 LA250 Ah lead-acid (Flooded) prismatic battery module · 6 V · 27 Wh/kg
- Exide Classic 6V 6 OPzS 300 LA300 Ah lead-acid (Flooded) prismatic battery module · 6 V · 29 Wh/kg
- Exide Classic 12V 3 OPzS 150 LA150 Ah lead-acid (Flooded) prismatic battery module · 12 V · 28 Wh/kg
- Victron Energy BAT406225084240 Ah lead-acid (AGM) prismatic battery module · 6 V · 47 Wh/kg
- Victron Energy BAT412201084220 Ah lead-acid (AGM) prismatic battery module · 12 V · 41 Wh/kg
All Trojan Battery batteries · The battery library · Find and compare batteries