Rechargeable cell
CALB 684Ah ESS cell
684 Ah cell from CALB. Every value below is read from the manufacturer web page and keeps the conditions it was stated at; what the source does not state is marked as not stated.
- Capacity
- 684 Ah
- Nominal voltage
- Not stated
- Energy
- Not stated
- Mass
- Not stated
- Specific energy
- Not stated
- Energy density
- Not stated
- Dimensions
- Not stated
- Continuous discharge
- Not stated
- Cycle life
- Not stated
- Internal resistance
- Not stated
- Operating temperature
- Not stated
Compare in the finderSource documentRecord as JSON (API)Report a correction
Specifications
2 quantities stated by the manufacturer web page, grouped as in the finder. Conditions are the rate, temperature and limits each value was stated at.
Density
| Quantity | Value | Conditions | From the source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Energy density | ≥ 440 Wh/L | minimum valueNot stated: rate, temperature | ≥440Wh/L 能量密度Solutions and products / 684Ah储能电芯 |
Electrical
| Quantity | Value | Conditions | From the source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Capacity | 684 Ah | none recordedNot stated: rate, temperature, discharge cut-off voltage | 684Ah储能电芯 — 全新一代 大容量叠片电芯Solutions and products / 684Ah储能电芯 |
Source and dates
- Kind
- manufacturer web page
- SHA-256
a866c1f962518266bc9b1dd97ac3ca61b95ece4d04895312aee0ed5a615cf716- Note
- Facts only; source body is not redistributed. Manufacturer product showcase as retrieved, no printed revision/date. Capacity-based public designation; orderable part code, exact chemistry, cell voltage, dimensions and test protocol are not given. The 6.8MWh+ figure describes a 20-foot container and is excluded from the cell. The 314Ah Gen2 showcase is held separately because its relationship to L173F314 is unresolved. 684Ah is a different published capacity from the launch article’s 661Ah; they are not silently equated.
- Source document date
- Not recorded (evidence)
- Source revision
- Not recorded
- Specification source retrieved
- 2026-09-21 (day precision) (evidence)
- Product lifecycle checked
- Not recorded
- Product release
- Not researched
- Date context
- Source retrieval and document revision do not establish product release or current availability.
How to cite
CALB. “CALB current product showcase — 684Ah energy-storage cell”, manufacturer web page. https://www.calb-tech.com/ (retrieved 2026-09-21). Values as compiled in the Lemonergy battery library, record cell/calb/684ah-ess-cell: https://lemonergy.com/data/batteries/calb/684ah-ess-cell/
The values are CC BY 4.0; the document and the passages quoted from it belong to its publisher. All sources of the library
Similar batteries
Nearest in the library by kind, format, chemistry, capacity and specific energy.
- REPT BATTERO 588Ah588 Ah cell · 3.2 V · 185 Wh/kg
- REPT BATTERO 587Ah ESS587 Ah cell · 3.2 V · 188 Wh/kg
- CALB ZHIJIU 661Ah long-cycle ESS cell661 Ah cell
- CALB ZHIJIU 588Ah long-cycle ESS cell588 Ah cell
- REPT BATTERO 392Ah ESS392 Ah cell · 3.2 V · 183 Wh/kg
- REPT BATTERO 340Ah340 Ah cell · 3.22 V · 190 Wh/kg
All CALB batteries · The battery library · Find and compare batteries