lemonergy/ data

Rechargeable cell · Sodium-ion · prismatic

HiNa Battery NE170

170 Ah sodium-ion prismatic cell from HiNa Battery. Every value below is read from the manufacturer web page (document dated 2025) and keeps the conditions it was stated at; what the source does not state is marked as not stated.

Capacity
170 Ah
Nominal voltage
2.9 V
Energy
493 Whcalculated by Lemonergy from stated values: capacity × voltage
Mass
Not stated
Specific energy
Not stated
Energy density
Not stated
Dimensions
Not stated
Continuous discharge
Not stated
Cycle life
≥ 10,000 cycles
Internal resistance
Not stated
Operating temperature
-40 to 60 °C

Compare in the finderSource documentRecord as JSON (API)Report a correction

Specifications

6 quantities stated by the manufacturer web page, grouped as in the finder. Conditions are the rate, temperature and limits each value was stated at.

Density

QuantityValueConditionsFrom the source
Specific energy≥ 100 Wh/kgminimum valueNot stated: rate, temperature能量密度 >100Wh/kgNE170 specification image

Electrical

QuantityValueConditionsFrom the source
Nominal voltage2.9 Vnominal value标称电压 2.9VNE170 specification image
Capacity170 Ahnominal valueNot stated: rate, temperature, discharge cut-off voltage标称容量 170AhNE170 specification image

Lifetime

QuantityValueConditionsFrom the source
Cycle life≥ 10,000 cycles1 P · minimum valueNot stated: temperature, depth of discharge循环寿命 >10000次@1PNE170 specification image

Thermal and safety

QuantityValueConditionsFrom the source
Operating temperature, min-40 °Cminimum valueNot stated: temperature reference, direction工作温度 -40°C~60°CNE170 specification image
Operating temperature, max60 °Cmaximum valueNot stated: temperature reference, direction工作温度 -40°C~60°CNE170 specification image

Chemistry

Classified as
Sodium-ion
Designation
Sodium-ion

Source and dates

Document
HiNa NE170 sodium-ion cell specification slide
Kind
manufacturer web page
SHA-256
9eabacf60c7670f7e44d23f3eeb94565f0221e05e4a7cb62c48c1127be76d0cc
Note
Facts only; source body is not redistributed. Manufacturer release slide linked from https://www.hinabattery.com/en/index.php?id=77 (published 2025-11-01). Sodium-ion; exact cathode/anode chemistry is not stated. Manufacturer performance claims; life-test temperature, depth of discharge and end-of-life criterion are not disclosed. Working temperature is not identified as a charging range. Strict > bounds are preserved in the excerpt and conditions.extra.source_comparator.
Source document date
2025-11-01 (day precision) (evidence)
Source revision
Not recorded
Specification source retrieved
2026-09-21 (day precision) (evidence)
Product lifecycle checked
Not recorded
Product release
Not researched
Date context
Source retrieval and document revision do not establish product release or current availability.
Record
contrib/cells/hina-battery/ne170.yaml

How to cite

HiNa Battery. “HiNa NE170 sodium-ion cell specification slide”, manufacturer web page, 2025-11-01. https://www.hinabattery.com/data/upload/image/20251101/1761960340685001.png (retrieved 2026-09-21). Values as compiled in the Lemonergy battery library, record cell/hina-battery/ne170: https://lemonergy.com/data/batteries/hina-battery/ne170/

The values are CC BY 4.0; the document and the passages quoted from it belong to its publisher. All sources of the library

Similar batteries

Nearest in the library by kind, format, chemistry, capacity and specific energy.

All HiNa Battery batteries · The battery library · Find and compare batteries