Rechargeable cell · Sodium-ion · NFPP · prismatic
NFPP71173207-ME170
170 Ah NFPP prismatic cell from an unnamed maker. Every value below is read from the datasheet and keeps the conditions it was stated at; what the source does not state is marked as not stated.
In stock at Lemonergy · as of 2026-10-28
- Capacity
- 170 Ah
- Nominal voltage
- 2.85 V
- Energy
- 484.5 Whcalculated by Lemonergy from stated values: capacity × voltage
- Mass
- 4.65 kg
- Specific energy
- 104 Wh/kgcalculated by Lemonergy from stated values
- Energy density
- 190 Wh/Lcalculated by Lemonergy from stated values
- Dimensions
- 204.2 × 174.2 × 71.7 mm
- Continuous discharge
- Not stated
- Cycle life
- ≥ 6,000 cycles
- Internal resistance
- ≤ 0.3 mΩ
- Operating temperature
- 0 to 60 °C
Compare in the finderRecord as JSON (API)Report a correction
Specifications
15 quantities stated by the datasheet, grouped as in the finder. Conditions are the rate, temperature and limits each value was stated at.
Current and power
| Quantity | Value | Conditions | From the source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Rated power | 484.5 W | maximum valueNot stated: temperature | Max. Cont. Charge Rate 1P/484.5Wpage 1, Cell characteristics |
| Rated power | 484.5 W | maximum valueNot stated: temperature | Max. Discharge Rate 1P/484.5Wpage 1, Cell characteristics |
Density
| Quantity | Value | Conditions | From the source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Specific energy | ≥ 103 Wh/kg | minimum valueNot stated: rate, temperature | Energy Density ≥103Wh/Kgpage 1, Cell characteristics |
Electrical
| Quantity | Value | Conditions | From the source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Nominal voltage | 2.85 V | nominal value | Nominal Voltage 2.85Vpage 1, Cell characteristics |
| Capacity | 170 Ah | nominal valueNot stated: rate, temperature, discharge cut-off voltage | Nominal Capacity 170Ah 484.5Whpage 1, Cell characteristics |
| Charge cutoff voltage | 3.45 V | maximum value | Voltage Range 1.5V~3.45Vpage 1, Cell characteristics |
| Discharge cutoff voltage | 1.5 V | minimum value | Voltage Range 1.5V~3.45Vpage 1, Cell characteristics |
| Energy | 484.5 Wh | nominal valueNot stated: rate, temperature | Nominal Capacity 170Ah 484.5Whpage 1, Cell characteristics |
Impedance
| Quantity | Value | Conditions | From the source |
|---|---|---|---|
| AC internal resistance | ≤ 0.3 mΩ | 40 % SoC · 1000 Hz · maximum valueNot stated: temperature | Internal Resistance AC≤0.3mΩ at 1KHz 40%SOCpage 1, Cell characteristics |
Lifetime
| Quantity | Value | Conditions | From the source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Cycle life | ≥ 6,000 cycles | 0.5 P · 100 % DoD · minimum valueNot stated: temperature | Cycle Life @0.5P RT 100%DOD 300kgf ≥6000 Times to 80%page 1, Cell characteristics |
| Cycle life | ≥ 10,000 cycles | 0.5 P · 100 % DoD · minimum valueNot stated: temperature | Cycle Life @0.5P RT 100%DOD 300kgf ≥10000 Times to 70%page 1, Cell characteristics |
Physical
| Quantity | Value | Conditions | From the source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Mass | 4.65 kg | typical value | Approx. Weight 4.65kgpage 1, Cell characteristics |
| Height | 207.1 mm | none recorded | Dimension T 71.7±0.5mm x W 174.2±0.5mm x H 207.1±0.5mmpage 1, Cell characteristics |
| Height | 204.2 mm | none recorded | H2: 207.10±0.5mm H1: 204.20±0.5mmpage 1, Dimension drawing |
| Width | 174.2 mm | none recorded | Dimension T 71.7±0.5mm x W 174.2±0.5mm x H 207.1±0.5mmpage 1, Cell characteristics |
| Thickness | 71.7 mm | none recorded | Dimension T 71.7±0.5mm x W 174.2±0.5mm x H 207.1±0.5mmpage 1, Cell characteristics |
Thermal and safety
| Quantity | Value | Conditions | From the source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Operating temperature, min | 0 °C | minimum valueNot stated: temperature reference | Charge: 0℃~60℃page 1, Cell characteristics / Operating Temperature |
| Operating temperature, min | -40 °C | minimum valueNot stated: temperature reference | Disharge: -40℃~60℃page 1, Cell characteristics / Operating Temperature |
| Operating temperature, max | 60 °C | maximum valueNot stated: temperature reference | Charge: 0℃~60℃page 1, Cell characteristics / Operating Temperature |
| Operating temperature, max | 60 °C | maximum valueNot stated: temperature reference | Disharge: -40℃~60℃page 1, Cell characteristics / Operating Temperature |
Chemistry
- Classified as
- Sodium-ion · NFPP
- Designation
- Sodium-ion
- Cathode
- NFPP
Rechargeable Sodium ion Battery Product Datasheet NFPP71173207-ME170
Source and dates
- Document
- Sodium-ion cell datasheet NFPP71173207-ME170 (partner supplier)
- Kind
- datasheet
- SHA-256
88db7a1397d746f5ee5561c90dac364013dba6af5b5f5e45396a2083038d320a- Link
- Not published: the document is identified by its SHA-256.
- Note
- Facts only; source body is not redistributed. One-page supplier datasheet supplied to Lemonergy by a commercial partner on 2026-10-28. The document is issued by a distributor, not by the cell producer, and does not name the producer; the manufacturer is therefore recorded as not stated. The model number is the distributor's designation. The issuing distributor's company name and its contact person, e-mail address and telephone number appear on the document and are deliberately not recorded, at the repository owner's instruction. The document is identified by its SHA-256 only and has no public URL. Cathode family is read from the NFPP prefix of the model designation. Charge and discharge ratings are printed as constant-power rates (P) with the corresponding watts; no current is printed. Cycle life is printed at 0.5P, room temperature (no number given), 100% DOD and a 300 kgf fixture force, to 80% and to 70% of an unstated quantity. The drawing is the same as for the 175 Ah model: thickness drawn at 300 kgf ± 20 kgf; heights H2 207.10 and H1 204.20 ± 0.5 mm. Held: '1P Discharge Energy Retention ≥95%' (reference and test not stated). Not recorded: the 'Special at 0V: Shippable and Rechargeable' claim (a qualitative statement, no voltage quantity fits it). The cycle-life graph is not digitised.
- Source document date
- Not recorded
- Source revision
- Not recorded
- Specification source retrieved
- 2026-10-28 (day precision)
- Product lifecycle checked
- Not recorded
- Product release
- Not researched
- Date context
- Source retrieval and document revision do not establish product release or current availability.
How to cite
Maker not stated. “Sodium-ion cell datasheet NFPP71173207-ME170 (partner supplier)”, datasheet. Not public; SHA-256 88db7a1397d746f5ee5561c90dac364013dba6af5b5f5e45396a2083038d320a (retrieved 2026-10-28). Values as compiled in the Lemonergy battery library, record cell/maker-not-stated/nfpp71173207-me170: https://lemonergy.com/data/batteries/maker-not-stated/nfpp71173207-me170/
The values are CC BY 4.0; the document and the passages quoted from it belong to its publisher. All sources of the library
Similar batteries
Nearest in the library by kind, format, chemistry, capacity and specific energy.
- NFPP71174207-HE175175 Ah NFPP prismatic cell · 2.85 V · 106 Wh/kg
- JNP72173208C210 Ah sodium-ion prismatic cell · 2.9 V · 119 Wh/kg
- HiNa Battery NE170170 Ah sodium-ion prismatic cell · 2.9 V
- JNP54173207H200 Ah NFM prismatic cell · 3 V · 158 Wh/kg
- HiNa Battery MP200200 Ah sodium-ion prismatic cell · 3 V
- JNP54173207L100 Ah NFPP prismatic cell · 2.85 V · 86 Wh/kg
All batteries whose maker is not stated · The battery library · Find and compare batteries